>Taking a break.

>When the newest issue of Food&Wine came out with its list of the 10 top chefs I was all excited. DC’s Johnny Monis of Komi is on the cover and so I emailed a local reviewer (EL) and suggested we check out Komi (and Monis) together.

A few days later, EL emailed to say that Chef Monis decided to stop offering an a la carte menu and go to a prix fixe for $78/person. Which would be okay except that I’m househunting and EL is a student.

So, back to the drawing board.

While I focus on finding a place to live, I hope you will pardon me if I stop blogging here for a bit and check out Restaurant Week. I will report back, of course.

Leave a Reply

