>Tagged!

>Stacey from Sheep in the City threw her meme of 4 up for grabs, so I said (and I quote:) “Tag me! Tag me!”

And she responded, “Take it! It’s yours!”

My first tag. I’m so verklempt!

So here it is, a meme of 4:

4 jobs you have had:

•Camp counselor- this actually covers several summers, but the most memorable was leading a group of children in a song and dance routine to “What’s The Matter With Kids Today?”
•Sales associate at a plant nursery- fresh air, sun, and pretty green things. Best summer job ever.
•English teacher in Japan- started with high school students, then kids, then adults, then kids again. If I had to do it all over again I would have left after 3 years instead of 6, but that’s how it goes.
•Gap girl.

4 movies you could watch over and over:
•Almost Famous
•My Big Fat Greek Wedding
•Pirates of the Carribean
•Warren Miller’s Journey (just got my own copy for Christmas to watch over and over)

4 TV shows you love to watch:
•Scrubs
•Grey’s Anatomy
•Lost
•My Name is Earl
This list would be longer if I had cable and TiVo

4 places you have been on vacation:
•Italy- a feast for the soul and the artistic spirit, a work out for the… soles. In fact, I walked so darn much I sometimes forgot to eat! Capri, Sorrento, Lake Como, Florence (where I stayed in a pensione that generations of my family have stayed in before me), Naples, Pompeii, Rome, not in that order.
•LA with an ex. He surfed. I checked out LaCMA, the clubs, the sign, the celebs, the food and Catalina. Heaven!
•Oahu with same ex. We had a condo for about a month. He surfed. I bodyboarded, checked out Pearl Harbor, hiked, swam, shopped, checked out a parade. (Hmmm… I see a pattern emerging…)
•Thailand on my own. For almost half the trip I stayed in a hut on the beach in Ko PhiPhi, ate shark, breakfasted on half a pineapple for $0.50 (I was living in Japan at the time and a whole fruit was $25, so this was luxury) got the worst sunburn of my life and lost my watch. When I finally roused myself and left I had a great time in Bangkok. The worst day was waiting for a bus to the airport that never came and getting fleeced by a taxi driver. Still, a lot of fun.

4 websites you visit daily:
•Yahoo!
•MeetIn.org
Daily Candy
My Cat Hates You

4 of your favorite foods:
•My mother’s baked spaghetti
•Sushi
•Guinness- it’s a food, trust me.
•dark chocolate

4 places you would rather be right now:
•New York City
•Colorado
•Seattle visiting my cousin
•Visiting my best friend from college in Champaign, IL

4 bloggers you are tagging:
Robyn, Ming, Andrea, and… Mike!

Welcome to the blogosphere, Mike.

Have a good week, folks!

And thanks for the comments! I’m so happy I’m abusing exclamation points!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

