>Mountains.

>For December, in honor of Chrismas and the inherent listing of goodies you want under the tree or piled by the menorah, I’m going to try and post a list every day.

A list of wintery places I’d like to visit:

I’ve snowboarded here:
Sunday River, ME
Bretton Woods,
Loon Mountain,
Waterville Valley,
Attitash (I think- need to double check my tag collection), NH
Killington, VT
Mt. Snow, VT
Stowe, VT (thank you Julia and Chris) and
Okemo, VT

I’d like to go snowboarding here:
Park City, UT
Snowbird, UT
Alta, UT
Sundance, UT
Jackson Hole, WY
Vail, CO
Telluride, CO
Winter Park, CO
Breckenridge, CO
Aspen, CO
Arizona Snowbowl, AZ
Big Sky Resort, MT
Angel Fire, NM
Whistler, BC ’cause I’ve heard good things about it
Courchevel, FR
Meribel, FR
Alpe’de’Huez, (’cause they ride it in Le Tour and it would just be cool to do it on a ‘board) FR,
And last, but not least, Chamonix, FR, which is featured in almost all of Warren Miller’s movies.

I have miles to go before I sleep, apparently.

Leave a Reply

