>Birthday.

>Today is my birthday. It’s my co-worker Michelle’s birthday too.

I’m 34, still single, and working my way out of debt.

It’s been a good year though:

I rode a century. With my dad!

I got a job that I enjoy (most of the time) and that I can live on. Or at least I will after I get my Visa bill settled.

I learned to let go of things that disappoint me and concentrate on enjoying my life.

I’ve met new people and made some great friends.

I could go on, but I don’t want anyone to feel jealous.

Picture soon- of the fabulous 34-ness that is me.

One response to “>Birthday.

  1. >til hamingju með afmælið, as they say here! Literally, it means “to happiness with the birthday”. Languages don’t always translate well, I guess.

Leave a Reply

